History, Culture and Politics of South Sudan

South Sudan is a landlocked country in northeastern Africa that gained its independence from Sudan in 2011. Its current capital is Juba, which is also its largest city. South Sudan is bordered by Sudan to the north, Ethiopia to the east, Kenya to the southeast, Uganda to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the southwest, and the Central African Republic to the west. It includes the vast swamp region of the Sudd, formed by the White Nile and known locally as the Bahr al Jabal. South Sudan became an independent state on 9 July 2011. It is a United Nations member state, and a member state of the African Union, of the East African Community, and of the Intergovernmental Authority on Development.

This book provides an insight into History, Culture and Politics of South Sudan. Apart from this it also given details of its Military, Geography and Economy.

Alpha Editions
  • Pages: 140
  • 9789386834904 • PAPERBACK • Aug-17 • Rs.1999
  • Subjects:
  • History, Culture and Politics of South Sudan
author detailsThe author is an Independent researcher on subjects related to Geopolitics